Toronto Photo Diary

Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Blue water of Georgian Bay, Canada

A big hello! I am so sorry I have neglected my blog for so long. I was having so much fun in Toronto, but now real life has finally sunk in. Anyway, I thought a little photo diary of my summer in and around Toronto would be a nice pick me up, since I am missing my favourite time of year in Canada, autumn (Happy Belated Labour Day). If anyone has any ideas on how to add touches of autumn as the heat quickly encroaches in Brisbane, I am all ears. I am grateful I was able to spend two months this summer with those I love. Living abroad can sound exciting, but it is definitely hard living so far away from family and friends. Here are a few highlights from my trip.

Kings Warf Theatre, Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

Seeing the hilarious play, Run for your Wife, at Kings Warf Theatre in Penetanguishene

Camping, Ontario, Canada

Testing out our tent

Bruce Peninsula National Park, Ontario, Canada

Finally getting to camp at the Bruce Peninsula National Park, only to be rained out

Tobermory Marina, Bruce Peninsula, Ontario, Canada

Tobermory Marina, Bruce Peninsula

Tobermory, Bruce Peninsula, Ontario, Canada

Georgian Bay Fishing, Ontario, Canada

Deep “sea” fishing trip with Sandy McCarthy (for all you NHL fans out there), and ending up not catching anything

Georgian Bay Fishing, Ontario, CanadaGeorgian Bay Fishing, Ontario, Canada Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Cottage, Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

My parents’ 60th birthday party

Cottage, Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Photo-bombed by my brother

Kanga Austsie Meat Pies, Toronto, Canada

Obsessing over Aussie meat pies in Canada

Blue Jays, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My first Blue Jays game since I was a kid

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

Niagara Falls, Canada

Racoon, Canada

Introducing my boyfriend to the local wildlife

Midland Drive In, Ontario, Canada

Partaking in one of the few Drive-In Theatres left that I have gone to since I was a kid

Bakerbots Baking, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Walking to local ice cream shops for dairy free ice cream after dinner with friends

Paddleboard Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Paddle boarding on the lake everyday

Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Cottage, Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Playing with my little cousins: go karts, The Game of Life, tie-dye, the rock (not pictured)

Cottage, Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

The Cousins Party with most of my cousins under one roof for the first time in years

Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Georgian Bay sunset

I also discovered a few new favourite places worth mentioning:
Swish by Han for an alternative Financial District lunch
The Ten Spot for your pampering needs
Crepes a GoGo has a new location

One thought on “Toronto Photo Diary

  1. Pingback: Fun in the Sun, the Sun Smart Way | jaunt and flaunt

Leave a comment